About Us

Organization Profile & Scope

The Tire Society has been established to disseminate knowledge and stimulate scientific and engineering development in the science and technology of tires through seminars, technical meetings and publication of the authoritative journal Tire Science and Technology.

The journal aims to assure its readers authoritative, critically-reviewed articles and its authors accessibility of their work in the permanent literature. The Journal's Editorial Board consists of many renowned scientists and engineers from around the world.

The editor is pleased to receive contributions from all parts of the world. Only papers not previously published will be accepted, and the author must agree not to publish elsewhere a paper submitted to and accepted by the Journal.

The Tire Society holds its Annual Meeting and Conference each year in Akron, Ohio. It is attended by some 150 to 200 of the Tire Industry's leading engineers, scientists, and academics.

The Tire Society is a not-for-profit Ohio corporation, which is managed by a duly elected Executive Board of Tire Industry professionals who serve on a volunteer basis.

An Advisory Board composed of High Level Executives in Industry and Academia provides advice and support to the Executive Committee to direct and support the mission of the Society.

2018 - 20 Tire Society Executive Committee 

Gerald Potts
GRP Consulting, Akron, OH

Vice President:
William Mars
Endurica LLC, Findlay, OH, 

Yusheng Chen
Cooper Tire, Findlay, OH

Madhu Rao
Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co., Akron, OH

Michael Kaliske
Technische Universitat Dresden, Dresden, Germany

Members at Large:
Rusty Adams
Goodyear Tire and Rubber Co., Akron, OH

Dave Dryden
Cooper Tire & Rubber Co, Findlay, OH

Lin Kung, Nexen Tire
Richfield, OH

Jim McIntyre
Bridgestone Americas Technical Center, Akron, OH

Bob Pelle
Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co, Akron, OH 

Janice Tardiff
Ford Motor Company, Dearborn, MI

Anurag Warhadpande
Bridgestone Americas, Akron, OH 

Past President
Randy Jenniges
MTS Systems Corp, Eden Prairie, MN

Conference Committee Chair
Anudeep Bhoopalam 

Awards Committee Chair
Barry Yavari
Goodyear Tire and Rubber Co., Akron, OH

Constitution, Bylaws and Policies

Constitution (last revision 2002)
Bylaws (last revision 2004)
Website Policy
Advisory Board - Charter
Tire Society Technical Achievement Award - Charter

The Tire Society, Inc   Terms of Use  | eBusiness assistance provided by Allen Press, Inc.  tst@allenpress.com